I was not part of the French Curves challenge back in September this year, as I was busy enjoying New York and Dallas. But as the subject was important to me, I still wanted to post a lil’ something about it.



GIRLBOSS… This word is bringing so much inspirations to me, that I don’t really know where to start. But my very first thought is going to Claire Sulmers from Fashion Bomb Daily. I had the opportunity to see her several times in New York, but did not get a chance to actually talk to her. Well, I guess God heard me complaining about it in my head ? When I got back to Paris, she organised a Cocktail with Claire in Paris !!! I was working that day – in Normandy, France – but managed to be there !

If you did read Claire’s book “The Bomb Life”, you already know that she went from being a journalist, an intern and a blogger to founder and editor in chief of her own website. She made her way to the heartless fashion industry and is now the head of one of the most influential fashion blogs. Her book is a memoir of her life before the fame, and gives some tips about blogging.

My look for this post is influenced by women like Claire who started from the bottom, struggled and made it to their dream life. Claire created her own opportunity when she understood that she did not have to wait for one.

During the cocktail I also had the chance to meet  Bonang Matheba, a south-africana business woman with several hats (radio and TV host, fashion icon…), including brand ambassador and muse for REVLON South Africa, Bonang recently launched her book too, “Bonang From A to B“.

It was also an occasion to meet beautiful people from all around the world : Africa, USA, Europe… I met a lot of women who were all GIRLBOSS according to me !

*Belted Vest – Michael Kors
*High-Neck Lace Balconette Bra – Cacique Intimates at Lane Bryant
*Kady Fit Pants- ELOQUII
*Sandales Mini-Wedges – Torrid

*Photo – Rachel Saddedine
*Hairstyle – AYAWA Hairstyle

Welcome ! Je partage ma vision des choses ici...

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

SEARCH

Girlboss

Girlboss

Je n’ai pas fait partie du challenge French Curves en Septembre cette année, étant donné que j’étais occupée à profiter de New York et de Dallas. Mais vue que le sujet était important à mes yeux, j’ai voulu quand même poster un petit quelque chose sur le sujet.

GIRLBOSS… Ce mot m’inspire tellement de choses, je ne sais même pas par où commencer. Mais ma première pensée est pour Claire Sulmers de Fashion Bomb Daily. J’ai eu l’occasion de la voir plusieurs fois à New York, sans avoir la chance de vraiment lui parler. Et bien, je suppose que Dieu m’a entendu m’en plaindre dans ma tête ? Quand je suis revenue sur Paris, elle a organisé un Cocktail with Claire à Paris !!! Je travaillais ce jour là – en Normandie.. – mais j’ai pu être présente !

Si vous avez lu le livre de Claire « The Bomb Life« , vous savez déjà qu’elle a commencé en étant journaliste, stagiaire et blogueuse pour devenir aujourd’hui la fondatrice et rédactrice en chef de son propre site web. Elle s’est fait un chemin dans ce monde impitoyable qu’est la mode, et est maintenant à la tête d’un des blogs les plus influents de la mode. Son livre est un mémoire de sa vie avant la célébrité. Elle y donne aussi des conseils pour le blogging.

Mon look pour cet article a été influencé par les femmes qui comme Claire ont commencé en bas de l’échelle, ont eu des difficultés, mais ont réussi à avoir la vie de leur rêve. Claire a créé sa propre opportunité quand elle a compris qu’elle n’était pas obligée d’en attendre une.

Durant le cocktail j’ai aussi eu la chance de faire la connaissance de Bonang Matheba, business woman sud-africaine au multiple casquettes (animatrice radio et TV, icône de la mode…), dont ambassadrice et égérie de la marque Revlon en Afrique du Sud, Bonang a récemment sortit elle aussi son livre « Bonang From A to B« .

C’était aussi l’occasion de rencontrer du beau monde venant de tous les horizons : Afrique, USA, Europe… J’ai pu rencontrer beaucoup de femme qui en mon sens sont toutes des GIRLBOSS !

*Veste & Ceinture – Michael Kors
*Brassière à dentelle – Cacique Intimates de Lane Bryant
*Pantalon Kady Fit – ELOQUII
*Sandales Mini-Wedges – Torrid

*Photo – Rachel Saddedine
*Coiffure – AYAWA Hairstyle

Gwladys
Welcome ! Je partage ma vision des choses ici...

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply