SEARCH

Wearing black when it’s hot

Wearing black when it’s hot

I have never understood why some people acted as if they were a member of the Fashion Police and would want to decide on what we can wear or not in terms of fashion. One of the things which occurs me is this idea that to wear black when the weather is warm should be banned.

 

I can be really stubborn when someone gives me orders which I found inopportune: I would tend to do the opposite.

I think that the idea to ban black at all costs is lame, although it can be explained by the fact that this color absorbs the heat, I think that it is important to make an additional distinction between the materials and the cuts of the clothes.

Here I’m wearing a long black dress from Shun Melson, we could believe that I’m dying of warmth beneath, but not at all! The material is rather light so that I feel well even if the outside temperature is high.

It is necessary to know how to express your peculiarity and make what you want without waiting for the validation of others …

*Black Romper Dress – Shun Melson (lien)
*Denim Jacket – Jean Marc Philippe Paris
*Sandales – Lane Bryant
*Earrings – Forever21
*Shades – Chic and Curvy Boutique
***

*Photo – Rachel Saddedine

Gwladys
Welcome ! Je partage ma vision des choses ici...

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

SEARCH

Portez du noir quand il fait chaud

Portez du noir quand il fait chaud

Je n’ai jamais compris pourquoi certaines personnes agissaient comme si elles faisaient partie de la Fashion Police et voudraient décider de ce que l’on doit faire ou pas en termes de mode. Une des choses qui me vient à l’esprit, c’est cette idée que de porter du noir quand il fait chaud devrait être proscrit.

Je peux être quelqu’un d’assez têtue quand on me donne des ordres que je trouve malvenus : j’aurais tendance à faire le contraire.

Je trouve que cette idée de proscrire le noir à tout prix est et nulle, bien qu’elle puisse être expliquée par le fait que cette couleur absorbe la chaleur, je pense qu’il est important de faire une distinction supplémentaire entre les matières et les coupes existantes.

Ici je porte une longue robe noire de Shun Melson, on pourrait croire que je crève de chaud là-dessous, mais pas du tout ! La matière est assez légère pour que je me sente bien même si la température extérieure est élevée.

Il faut savoir exprimer votre singularité et faire ce que vous voulez sans attendre la validation des autres…

*Black Romper Dress – Shun Melson (lien)
*Veste en jean – Jean Marc Philippe Paris
*Sandales – Lane Bryant
*Boucles d’oreilles – Forever21
*Lunettes – Chic and Curvy Boutique
***

*Photo – Rachel Saddedine

Gwladys
Welcome ! Je partage ma vision des choses ici...

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply